2020 Endorsements

After many hours of interviewing candidates during meetings of the BANN Legislative Committee, we are proud to share our endorsements for the upcoming General Election. All endorsed candidates have proven to understand our issues and realize the importance of a healthy building industry to our region's economic recovery.

For the 2020 General Election, the Builders Association of Northern Nevada has endorsed the below candidates. Please keep them in mind when voting on Tuesday, November 3. Please click the link below to download the list of endorsements and/or paycheck stuffers. 

If you have any questions please contact BANN at (775) 329-4611.  






US House of Representatives

Mark Amodei, District 2


State Senate

Heidi Gansert, District 15


State Assembly

Jill Tolles, District 25

Lisa Krasner, District 26

Teresa Benitez-Thompson, District 27

Jill Dickman, District 31

Alexis Hansen, District 32

Philip "PK" O'Neill, District 40


Nevada Supreme Court

Douglas Herndon, Seat D


Reno City Council

John "JD" Drakulich, Ward 1

Oscar Delgado, Ward 3

Neoma Jardon, Ward 5

Devon Reese, At-Large 


Sparks City Council

Donald Abbott, Ward 1

Paul Anderson, Ward 3


Washoe County Commission

Marsha Berkbigler, District 1

Vaughn Hartung, District 4


Washoe District Court 

Elliott Sattler, Department 10 

Bridget Robb, District 4


Washoe County School Board

Craig Wesner, At-Large



upcoming events